If you get an email
from: A I B Internet Banking <confirm@alliedirish.ie>
subject: IMPORTANT: Your are required to confirm your email address
DO NOT REPLY, IT IS A SCAM (PHISHING ATTACK) TRYING TO ET HOLD OF YOUR INTERNET BANKING LOGIN DETAILS. BANKS NEVER SEND UNSOLICITED EMAILS.
If you get an email from SupportAdwords (adwords-noreply@gmail.com) with the body listed below, DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINK, it is a Phishing attack trying to steal your AdWords login details.
---------------------------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
Message id:066927211210811
---------------------------------------------
Hello dear advertiser,
You have a new text message from AdWords Alerts Team
Please use the link below to login:
http://www.aldowrbsz.com/Selects/Login/static/index.html?ref=63465939787
Grow your business with us
Yours truly , ©2009 Google AdWords
---------------------------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
Message id:665342364644992
---------------------------------------------
It’s not even the new year and I’ve already received two letters from internet register ireland for professional participants. Do not reply to these letters, THIS IS A SCAM.
This is a variation on the World Directory Scam. You are being asked to pay a recurring annual charge of €958 to participate in an Internet directory that has no real value.
The company is registered in Germany and the gray letters are posted from Hong Kong.
Recent Comments