Secure Online Backup

IT Effectiveness Audit
Wicklow

Security / Data Protection

Networking/Communications
Arklow

Project Management

Hardware/Software Selection
Gorey

Troubleshooting

Preventative Maintenance
Enniscorthy

Computer Training

Remote & On-Site Support
Wexford

 

Just received this letter from European City Guide. Do not reply to these letters, THIS IS A SCAM.

This is a variation on the World Directory Scam. You are being asked to pay a recurring annual charge of €998 to participate in an Internet directory that has no real value.

The company is registered in Spain and the gray letters are posted from Spain.

 

See previous posts;

http://blog.glasgorman.com/2009/11/world-company-directory-scam/

http://blog.glasgorman.com/2009/12/internet-register-ireland-scam/

 

There at it again. I got two letters in the door from Internet Register Ireland looking for €953 for three years. See this previous post in Dec 2009.

 

If you get an email

from: A I B Internet Banking <confirm@alliedirish.ie>

subject: IMPORTANT: Your are required to confirm your email address

DO NOT REPLY, IT IS A SCAM (PHISHING ATTACK) TRYING TO ET HOLD OF YOUR INTERNET BANKING LOGIN DETAILS. BANKS NEVER SEND UNSOLICITED EMAILS.

 

If you get an email from SupportAdwords (adwords-noreply@gmail.com) with the body listed below, DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINK, it is a Phishing attack trying to steal your AdWords login details.

---------------------------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
Message id:066927211210811
---------------------------------------------

Hello dear advertiser,

You have a new text message from AdWords Alerts Team

Please use the link below to login:

http://www.aldowrbsz.com/Selects/Login/static/index.html?ref=63465939787

Grow your business with us

Yours truly , ©2009 Google AdWords

---------------------------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
Message id:665342364644992
---------------------------------------------
 

It’s not even the new year and I’ve already received two letters from internet register ireland for professional participants. Do not reply to these letters, THIS IS A SCAM.

This is a variation on the World Directory Scam. You are being asked to pay a recurring annual charge of €958 to participate in an Internet directory that has no real value.

The company is registered in Germany and the gray letters are posted from Hong Kong.

 

For all you Extra Terrestrials out there that have an account with Allien Irish Banks please do not respond to emails form the following;

From: Allien Irish Banks P.L.C <account@AllienIrishBanks.ie>

Subject: Your ABI CODE CARD is about to expire.

It is a Phishing attack. ( Note the misspellings.) As we get closer to Christmas these type of scams and phishing attacks are going to increase so beware.

 

Just received another scam email  from info@worldcompanydirectory.com with the subject “Registration of the World Company Directory 2009/2010“.

DO NOT RESPOND to emails like this it is a SCAM

© 2009 Glasgorman Computer Services, Wexford Glasgorman Computer Services, Courtown, Gorey, Co. Wexford, Ireland Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha

Weather forecast by WP Wunderground & Denver Snow Service